piątek, lutego 12, 2010

Minamo - Durée [2010, cd, 12k]

12 january 2010
lbl: 12k
#: 12K1058
ambient, experimental
topaz [8.0]

1. Elementary Domain
2. When Unwelt Melts
3. Individual Synesthesia
4. Helical Scenery
5. Help Ourselves
6. Be Born
7. First Breathing At Last
8. Beginning

Minamo: Keiichi Sugimoto , Namiko Sasamoto , Tetsuro Yasunaga , Yuichiro Iwashita.

note: "Durée, their last studio work since 2007’s collaboration with Tape, and their follow-up to Shining on 12k (12k1031, now out of print), takes influence from the French philosopher Henri-Louis Bergson’s concept of “pure durée,” an idea that one’s consciousness is a constant flow and not something that can be divided, reversed, or measured. Minamo used these ideas in creating their music, despite the contradiction of the time-stamped CD format, to try to subvert the ideas of compartmentalized “time” and “space.” With a strong sense of non-linearity and flow taken from Bergson’s ideas, Minamo have created a colorful, skittering wash of music, noise, and texture that embraces a sense of out-there-ness." - distributor.

1 komentarz:

Uwaga: tylko uczestnik tego bloga może przesyłać komentarze.