wtorek, lutego 02, 2010

Tribe - Rebirth [2009, cd, planet e]

6 october 2009
lbl: Planet E
#: PLE65310
jazz, funk / soul
fusion jazz, jazz-funk
hubscale: topaz [8.0]

1. Livin' In A New Day
2. Glue Finger
3. Denekas Chant
4. Vibes From The Tribe
5. Son Of Tribe
6. Jazz On The Run
7. Ride
8. Lesli
9. 13th And Senate
10. Where Am I

The Tribe: Wendell Harrison, Phil Ranelin, Marcus Belgrave, Doug Hammond

Producer, Synthesizer, Programmed By [Sound Design] - Carl Craig

note: "Pioneering techno Dj, Carl Craig has been weaving a jazz thread through the fabric of his music for many years, including his work with the Innerzone Orchestra in the mid 1990's as well as his critically accliamed 'Detoit Experiment' which brought together jazz, funk, Motown, Hip Hop and electronic musicians. Carl Craig has reunited the original Tribe members on 'Rebirth' aswell as inviting new artists along the way; keyboardist Amp Fiddler, drummers Karriem Riggins and Gayelynn McKinney (Harold's daughter!), bassists Ralphe Armstrong and many more. The results are amazing with Carl Craig adding his futuristic space-like synths to Phil Ranelin's trombone-led classic 'Vibes From The Tribe', 'Rebirth' retains its original funk infused spritual jazz magic first created in the 1970's whilst incorporating a fresh new sound!"

Brak komentarzy:

Prześlij komentarz

Uwaga: tylko uczestnik tego bloga może przesyłać komentarze.